Edsa II Starts

Blatantly pro-Erap Senators, displaying absolutely no sense of impartiality or justice, yesterday voted NO to the opening of important evidence which could show President Estrada guilty of bribery and corruption. Immediately afterwards, the prosecution panel and Senate President Nene Pimentel resigned from their positions, and a People Power protest was launched. The revolution has started, people. The Philippines is standing up. We’re not going to take this travesty of justice anymore.

PRO-ERAP: The senators who voted against the opening of the sealed envelope:

Francisco “Kit” Tatad

Miriam Defensor-Santiago

Juan Ponce Enrile

Gregorio “Gringo” Honasan

John Osmeña

Tessie Aquino-Oreta

Anna Dominique Coseteng

Blas Ople

Robert Jaworski

Vicente Sotto III

Ramon Revilla

ANTI-ERAP: Those who voted for the opening of the envelope:

Senators Raul Roco

Franklin Drilon

Renato Cayetano

Rodolfo Biazon

Loren Legarda-Leviste

Juan Flavier

Teofisto Guingona

Sergio Osmeña III

Ramon Magsaysay Jr.

Aquilino Pimentel